Why Is My Old IPhone Still Activated?

Will resetting an old iPhone affect my new one?

Answer: A: Answer: A: No, it will not.

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one..

Can I use 2 iphones with the same Apple ID?

You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services. All devices using that AppleID share all messages, conversations, iCloud emails, contacts, calendars, phone logs etc.

Does activating a new phone deactivate the old one?

If you elect to transfer your current RW phone number to the new phone, the old one will automagically be deactivated. If you choose a new number, you will have to deactivate your old phone manually. Yes, your G4 will automatically deactivate when you activate the G5 to an existing service line.

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

How do I separate 2 iphones with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

What happens to my old iPhone when I activate my new one?

If you transfer the number to the new phone the old one will no longer work as a phone except for 911. The other features on the phone like wifi and apps that do not use a cellular connection will still work. … The other features on the phone like wifi and apps that do not use a cellular connection will still work.

Why are messages still going to Old iPhone?

This usually happens with the iCloud account that is signed on both phones. That means, if iMessage and FaceTime is activated on both iPhones with same iCloud account, both of them will receive the call or text messages.

How do I know when my iPhone was activated?

Apple lets you check the activation status of any iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Apple Watch by entering the device’s IMEI. Tap Settings on the Home screen. Tap General. Tap About.

If so, then on an Android Phone, go to Settings – Connections – Bluetooth and see which devices you are paired with. Select the other phone and cancel the pairing.

How do you make sure your iPhone is completely wiped?

Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password.

How do I remove everything from my old iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap on Reset. … Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•

How do I clear an old iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your ‌iPhone‌Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Tap in your passcode if requested.Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.Tap Erase.

How do I activate an old iPhone?

As far as activating the old phone, go to your carrier and get a SIM card. Put it in the phone. Turn on the phone and plug it into your computer running iTunes. Follow the instructions.

How do I deactivate my old iPhone and activate a new one?

Go into Settings > iCloud and tap on your name. Once you’ve signed in, you will see devices as an option. Here you will see all the Apple devices you’ve signed into (if you have more than one activated). If you want to disconnect a phone from your account, tap on it and tap on remove from account.

Should I remove old iPhone from account?

Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday). Click Settings > My Devices and remove anything you no longer have.