- When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
- How do you delete messages so the other person cant see it?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
- What happens when you delete a conversation on iMessage?
- Can you delete a text you already sent?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- Why do iMessages turn green?
- How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.
The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it..
How do you delete messages so the other person cant see it?
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.
What happens when you delete a conversation on iMessage?
When you delete a message or conversation, you can’t get it back. So make sure that you save important information from your messages.
Can you delete a text you already sent?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
Why do iMessages turn green?
If your iPhone messages are green, it means that they’re being sent as SMS text messages rather than as iMessages, which appear in blue. iMessages only work between Apple users. You’ll always see green when writing to Android users, or when you’re not connected to the internet.
How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.