Quick Answer: Can You Still Use Messenger If You Deactivate Facebook?

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers.

Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them..

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Tap the name of the person at the top of the message and scroll down to the bottom to select ‘Ignore Group’ – they won’t be notified, but you will have to actively check your message requests folder to find anything they do send you. The good thing is they won’t be notified that you’ve seen it unless you accept it.

When you ignore someone on Messenger can they see if your active?

If you want to hide the last seen to one person only, you should use Ignore option. By doing that, neither the other person will be able to see your last seen nor will you be able to see it. However, you can still check everyone else’s last active status, and they can check yours.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. … Scroll down and hit Deactivate.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

Can I deactivate messenger without deactivating Facebook?

If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. … On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

Researchers concluded that not using Facebook also reduced overall online activity, including other social media use, and increased IRL activity like watching television Netflix and hanging out with friends and family. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How long can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

30 daysIf it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information….AboutAd ChoicesTerms & PoliciesPrivacyCreate AdCookiesCareersCreate Page

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment. Step two goes deeper.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Retained Information. Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.